Written and Composed by Baumann / Berggren
©1999 Published by Edition Capricorn / Trend MV / Join The Music AB

Verse 1:
Every heartbeat I have missed
You’re my catcher in the rye
Without you I feel empty
I don’t care what people say

Verse 2:
Easy come easy go
people talk but thats not true
Because love is stronger I forgive you
Like I told you I would do

I have a hungry heart
No water can cuench my thirst
For now and forever for better for worse
These are the words we’ve said

Refrain 1:
You are the best of my life
I messed it up I’m sorry
I forgive you for better for worse
I lost my pride and glory